Keeping It Simple

In establishing my own rules, rates, procedures, and so on… it has me thinking about the rules we will establish on a daily basis. My daughter wanted to geta white board and list them all out. I wasn’t opposed to that however I just hadn’t gotten around to purchasing a white board for that purpose. Then while out shopping I stumbled across this sign:

rules

That’s it! Perfect! These are the rules. Short, simple and easy to remember. After all, I am leaving a huge book of rules behind at my previous job. I didn’t need to start my own. Most everything falls under “be kind”. Og course, there will absolutely be friendly reminders of “inside voice”. “no throwing food” and “please share”… those are a given but again, I think they too fall under the big umbrella of “Be Kind”.

Leave a Reply

